The urban garden…

Surrounded by exquisitely manicured scenery in downtown Toronto, my sister Michelle‘s urban garden rooftop made the perfect spot for a series of Trend Nerd photo shoots during my native land visit.

I can’t leave the house without my ‘obnoxious’ oversize shades and bright color fix like a pair of saturated bottoms. They’re my year round wardrobe staples that render any look into a sartorial masterpiece. For this outfit, I stayed casual with classic eye-catching summer inspired hues. Contrasting green jeans with a bright blue leopard print top, orange Giuseppe Zanotti crocodile stiletto’s with mirror heels and brown studded Rebecca Minkoff MAB bag- created an extra dose of powerful style. Despite the scorching 90 degree temps, I’m thankful Michelle has the skills to make me look somewhat decent or I would have been one heck of a hot mess! Stay tuned, I’ll post part II of the photoshoot in Toronto shortly!

Jeans: J Brand, Bag: Rebecca Minkoff, Shoes: Giuseppe Zanotti, Sunglasses: Fendi

My goofy, adorable smirk! xo!

I’ve chosen this pic as my new Twitter background! xo!

Photo credit: Michelle Elyse Photography

4 thoughts on “The urban garden…

  1. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

