Haute Harvard

As I’m kicking-off my final year at Harvard, I hit campus with NYC-based artist and dear friend, Peter Glebo for my latest Trend Nerd photo shoot. Though the College is renowned for their vibrant and ambitious student body, Harvard also hosts a gamut of rich history and picturesque colonial architecture. Thus, Harvard Yard and particularly landmarks like Widener Library rendered an exquisite backdrop for my newest sartorial spread. While sporting the Harvard Crew Team blazer preserves the college’s preppy heritage, pairing it with floral print jeans gives this motif a modernized edge! Styling the neutral tone garments with the exception of select bright pops, created a classic look with sleek contrast. Stay tuned, I’m posting my next series of shots by Glebo very shortly!

Striking a pose in Harvard Yard. Jeans: J Brand, Jacket: Harvard, Sunglass’: Chanel. Photo credit: Peter Glebo

Looking pretty in front of Widener Library! Photo credit: Peter Glebo.

4 thoughts on “Haute Harvard

  1. Hi Alex,
    I came across your blog. I ought to say, I love your sense of style! You look absolutely amazing! I love this outfit and look with the flower pants. Your style of writing is also very engaging! I hope you keep up the incredible work and I look forward to reading more!
    Cheers,
    FL

  2. Pingback: Testino x Oxblood and Leopard | TREND NERD

  3. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

