Peplum and Leather

During a two day stop in Toronto, my wonderful friend and talented photographer, Sam Grant captured my latest series of Trend Nerd shots with the assistance of gifted make-up artist, Marissa Schwartz. Despite my minimalist daily make-up regime of eyeliner, eye shadow and mascara, I had a blast exploring my ‘feminine side’ by changing up my look and playing with bright red lips. With many of this summer’s hottest wardrobe staples making a comeback for fall, I was inspired to create an ensemble by reworking some of my current must-haves — to stay on trend with select looks during the upcoming season. While my Marc by Marc Jacobs navy and white textured polk-a-dot peplum top creates a ladylike silhouette, pairing it with black leather shorts injects an ultra stylish edge. This is one of many ways any fashionista can get away with wearing shorts to work! Nevertheless, leather shorts, ought to be an essential year round sartorial staple, pairing them with tights, knits, booties or anything else will always render a bad ass, fashion-forward statement. By finishing off with studded python Giuseppe Zanotti booties, I enhanced my look by adding a strong dose of rocker chic attitude! Stay tuned, I’m posting my next shoot with Sam and Marissa shortly! xo!

Photo credit: Sam GrantHair/make-up: Marissa Schwartz. Booties: Giuseppe Zanotti, top: Marc by Marc Jacobs, shorts: BGBGMaxAzria

Photo credit: Sam GrantHair/make-up: Marissa Schwartz. Booties: Giuseppe Zanotti, top: Marc by Marc Jacobs, shorts: BGBGMaxAzria

Photo credit: Sam GrantHair/make-up: Marissa Schwartz. Booties: Giuseppe Zanotti.

Photo credit: Sam Grant, Hair/make-up: Marissa Schwartz. Top: Marc by Marc Jacobs

8 thoughts on “Peplum and Leather

  1. Pingback: Style inspiring art! | TREND NERD

  2. Pingback: Making friends through Art | WhiteCoral

  3. Pingback: Election Day Compilation | TREND NERD

  4. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

