Blast in Beantown!

Instead of posting photos shopping on Newbury St., I’m showcasing much more playful and fun sightings from around Beantown– to compliment my second outfit for Michelle’s next series of shots in the city. As always, the uneven colonial sidewalks adorning Boston’s streets render it impossible to spend an entire day touring in heels. So, I sported my minimally embellished flat white leather Cole Haan sandals to avoid killing my feet. Yet I kept my ensemble simple with DVF classic tweed tie waist shorts, which I paired with my silk navy blue Marc by Marc Jacobs t-shirt –to create a classic color combination. Given I can’t leave the apartment without making a sartorial statement, I sported my ‘obnoxious’ oversize Prada shades and covered my wrist in bling for an extra touch of opulence. As you’ll notice, my jewelry motif is unconventional, combining my golden snake, rhinestone and spiked leather bracelets with my vintage pearl necklace. With Fashion Night Out, Fashion Week, the Toronto Film Festival, and much more coming up; September promises to have tons of sartorial excitement!

Typical tourists in Quincy Market! Shirt: Marc by Marc Jacobs, shorts: DVF, sunglasses: Prada, necklace: vintage, bracelets: miscellaneous, bag: Gucci. Photo credit: Michelle Solomon.

My miscellaneous wrist bling spices up everything! Photo credit: Michelle Solomon.

Sitting on the statue’s lap and pretending to kiss him like he’s my new boyfriend lol! Sandals: Cole Haan. Photo credit: Michelle Solomon!

Although Quincy Market is notorious for selling souvenir trinkets, gifts, and other random novelties; there’s something about the ‘Life is a Highway’ sign that resonates very well with me, I just can’t put my finger on it. Photo credit: Michelle Solomon.

I ought to say, this bike is a piece of art on the street. It’s not only very creative and childlike but I’m particularly enamored with the composition of playful hues, especially alongside the culmination of fun color clown balloons. Photo credit: Michelle Solomon.

Sitting outside on a beautiful day along the Boston Common! Photo credit: Michelle Solomon.

Rainbow in the midst of the Frog Pond on the Boston Common! Photo credit: Michelle Solomon.

Hibiscus-ish looking flower on the Common. Although I’m not an expert in botany, I think the Boston Common Garden has some of the most exquisite botanical curations — I’ve ever seen! Photo credit: Michelle Solomon!

Similar to the bike at Quincy Market, this drum set is also a piece of art adorning the Common. Likewise, I admire the creative childlike and fun color composition! Photo credit: Michelle Solomon

10 thoughts on “Blast in Beantown!

  1. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

