Style inspiring art!

I have the best subscribers in the world and I’m always elated to hear from you! On top of being a huge art addict, I’m very humbled when my style and blog inspire artists. I was ecstatic to recently connect with talented Toronto-based illustrator and watercolor painter, Kopiha Nathan (though we’ve never met, I think it’s coincidental we’re from the same city)- to illustrate a photo from my Trend Nerd sartorial spread with Sam and Marissa. As a lifelong artist, Kopiha enjoys trying different techniques with watercolors, while incorporating lots of detail into her work. Inspired by the ocean, culture and high quality sartorial photography, I really admire Kopiha’s visionary approach to creating one-of-a-kind illustrations with exquisite, somewhat whimsical and vivid color combinations– giving her artwork a strong personality and mind of its own!

“What interests me most is when a work of art is no longer just an object, but also touches reality and life.”

– Miuccia Prada

Photograph behind Kopiha’s inspiration. Photo credit: Sam Grant, Hair/make-up: Marissa Schwartz. Booties: Giuseppe Zanotti, top: Marc by Marc Jacobs, shorts: BGBGMaxAzria

Watercolor illustration of me by Kopiha Nathan

Kopiha Nathan’s watercolor illustration.

Facial close-up of Kopiha Nathan’s watercolor illustration.

Sartorial close-up of Kopiha Nathan’s watercolor illustration.

Left: Watercolor illustration of me by Kopiha Nathan, Right: Photograph behind Kopiha’s inspiration. Photo credit: Sam Grant, Hair/make-up: Marissa Schwartz. Booties: Giuseppe Zanotti, top: Marc by Marc Jacobs, shorts: BGBGMaxAzria

2 thoughts on “Style inspiring art!

  1. Pingback: Making friends through Art | WhiteCoral

P.S. Let's socialize!

