Candice Wu unleashes show-stopping collection!

While I’ll indefinitely sport my Chanel sunny’s and Dolce shoes, I’ve always admired emerging designers since they’re full of fresh and untraditional ideas that set them apart. Boston-based designer, Candace Wu was definitely  one of my favorites and stole my heart with her show-stopping curations in the TENT at BFW! Fueled with spikes, chains and black faux leather — well-structured RTW outerwear, garments and accessories; Wu’s show was not just another runway collection, it was truly a work of wearable art that merits an exhibit. Literally, that might be an understatement! Packed with statement collars, shoulders and jewelry, Wu created an array of dramatic silhouettes for tough, urban chic trendsetters! With loads of  monochromatic texture blocking motifs including knits paired with stamped and quilted leather, I’m ecstatic to be a head-turning sartorial sensation with Wu’s Spring 2013 Collection. However it’s her pointed-shoulder blazers, military-inspired coats, and eye-catching collars that have me head over heels most!

One of my favorite coats, so feminine, yet bad ass rocker, just like me!

I love the alligator faux leather peplum skirt paired with the dramatic shoulder pads!

Obsessed with everything including the accessories! xo!

Multi-textured outfits always showcases stylish strength!

Wu’s well-structured coats create one-of-a-kind fashion-forward silhouettes, I’m enamored with the high necks!

These separates, ought kick some out of this world sartorial statements!

Extreme texture blocking in contrasting ensemble! xo!

One thought on “Candice Wu unleashes show-stopping collection!

  1. Oh, I Love, Love that first coat! Going for emerging designers is great, I once bought this great dress and only years later figure out that it was made by ‘somebody’. Wish I still had it….

P.S. Let's socialize!

