Statement pieces for under $300

Though I can’t leave the house without my signature Fendi or Chanel shades, I tend to pair luxe garments with inexpensive pieces. Like, I did for a recent spread, teaming my Dior dress and Zara booties. Although the dress scored many compliments, the booties provoked much more. Not to mention, people were astounded when I said, I found the kicks at Zara. Given most standout wardrobe investments are like artwork, they usually have gorgeous detail and exquisite structure; rendering low price points nearly insurmountable. Lately, I’ve stumbled upon statement apparel and accessories that won’t break the bank! From Mulberry’s contemporary graphic t-shirt– to Michael Kors classic sequined jacket, budget savvy shoppers have an overload of options to look chic without going in debt. While my ASOS metallic baroque pattern trousers evoke an air of elegance, the Zara gold studded kicks transform any day-to-night look with a dose of rocker-chic royalty. Stay tuned, in the midst of finishing mid-terms this week, I’ll be attending an exciting preview on Wednesday, which is coincidentally my birthday and I guarantee you won’t want to miss it!

Dress: BCBGMAXAZRIA $268, Booties: Zara  $159, T-Shirt: Mulberry $200, Trousers: ASOS $79, Jacket: MICHAEL Michael Kors  $195, Belt: DVF $245, Skirt: TopShop $68, Fedora: rag & bone $175, Shades: Illesteva Frieda $225, Ring: Marc by Marc Jacobs $98, Boots: Steve Madden $170

P.S. Let's socialize!

