New York Moment

Following my meeting in SoHo with Kelly Cutrone on Sunday evening, I dropped by People’s Revolution headquarters to pick-up her book, which I really look forward to reading. After a busy weekend in NYC, I took it easy on Monday by walking all over the city! From starting in SoHo to finishing on the Upper East Side, I spent the day– shopping, snapping pics and doing so much more during my New York moments. Although I’ve stayed longer periods in NYC, I tend to take the city’s urban beauty for granted … Truth be told, it’s always difficult to leave the Big Apple because there’s nothing else like it. On my last day, I kept my ensemble minimalist and created a flattering silhouette, while staying comfortable on my feet. By throwing on all black from head-to-toe, this ultra slimming hue did the trick! While foregoing Marc Jacobs leather leggings is always a comfortable fashion-forward solution, wearing flat combat kicks is easier on your feet too! For a touch of opulence I adorned myself in sparkling earrings and Yohji Yamamoto fur jacket!

In Grand Central Station. Jacket: Yohji Yamamoto, bag: Alexander Wang, leggings: Marc Jacobs, blouse: ASOS, kicks: Steve Madden, earrings: Bauble Bar

One thought on “New York Moment

P.S. Let's socialize!

