Peplum in paradise

I’ll start my outfit post by wishing everyone a very Happy Black Friday! In addition to devouring a delicious homemade feast last night, I did it with serious style! My mom and me celebrated Thanksgiving at our friends house in Palm Beach. While I took the simple route by wearing a black leather peplum Marc Jacobs top, I punched-up my look with fluorescent red shorts for a touch of seasonal warmth. Though Thanksgiving tends to be a much more casual holiday, I tied my entire look together with a conservative, nautical-inspired BCBG blazer. For a timeless appeal, I slipped on leopard print Michael Kors heels, which countered my shining silver adornments beautifully! Since the end of Thanksgiving, marks the official beginning of the holiday season; there’s lots of sartorial excitement in store, which you’ll definitely want to stay tuned for…. I hope everyone had a very Happy Thanksgiving and embarks upon a fabulous Black Friday!! xoxo!!

Blazer: BCBG, top: Marc Jacobs, shorts: H&M, shoes: Michael Kors, jewelry: vintage, shades: Illesteva.

Photography by Matthew Smerling

*Note: Most of my family is not celebrating Thanksgiving this week because Canadians have the holiday in October. Although I grew-up in Toronto, my parents have owned a vacation home in Palm Beach, Florida my entire life. 
P.S. Let's socialize!

