Blue Leopard

I hit the beach and Worth Ave. in high-style, sporting a Roberto Cavalli blue leopard print dress. While I’ve been spotted pairing this dress with skinny jeans by day or leather leggings by night, it’s also haute for roaming the streets and covering-up along the coast. But nothing says glamour like working leopard into your wardrobe, it’s always at the top of my must-have list for every season. Leopard prints are fierce in many variations and instantly pull together any outfit with an effortlessly chic polish. For a playful punch, I clashed my wild side by strapping on kaleidoscopic Casadei sandals with an abstract floral design and metallic embroidery. Harmoniously colliding, petal-forming panels of magenta, seafoam, cadmium and lavender, render these kicks a one-of-a-kind work of wearable art. While my royal blue, color-shock earrings inject an air of contemporary elegance, the intertwining chains and crystals along my neck make this motif a statement!

Striking a pose on a staircase along Worth Ave. in Palm Beach, Florida. Dress: Roberto Cavalli, shoes: Casadei, bag: Gucci, jewelry: vintage.

Despite the sand on my feet, these Casadei sandals are truly a cheerful work of art!

Enjoying the wind in my hair, while struggling to keep my eyes open under the strong rays along the Atlantic shoreline.

All photography by Matthew Smerling

5 thoughts on “Blue Leopard

  1. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

