Sartorial madness

Buh bye Boston! I’m ecstatically flying to Palm Beach! While awaiting to board, I recruited a style savvy Danish man –to snap sartorial shots. Here, I’m working a jacket with a sunhat in the middle of December! How classy, eh? I can’t discern if this unorthodox combo is nonsensical? If my motif is inappropriate because it juxtaposes seasonal traditions? Or if blending items from different seasons is the perfect way to kick-off celebrating resort fashion for the next two weeks? Either way, I think this combo is chic, yet it was completely unintentional! You see, Harvard’s exams are very rigorous! No way, who would’ve guessed? So, my packing time was grossly limited! I stuffed much of my wardrobe into a suitcase within minutes before hopping in a cab. Hence, I’m wearing whatever items were in closest proximity to my whereabouts within a confined 6oo sq. ft space! Given the disastrous packing regime, I neglected my camera charger! But horrible packing habits aside, I ought to confess my obnoxiously oversize Ralph Lauren sunhat or one conceptually alike is definitely a resort must-have! It’s not only a colossal statement accessory, yet it ranks high in utility– for handling the scorching heat. Though my cobalt blouse can always add a pop of color, my tweed and leather sleeve Zara jacket comes in handy to pack lightly and save room for shopping!

All photography by Britt Petty

IMG_0608

Posing in the middle of Logan Airport! Hat: Ralph Lauren, jacket and shirt: Zara, earrings: Swarovski, bracelets: assorted.IMG_0612

IMG_0608

3 thoughts on “Sartorial madness

  1. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

