Merry Chrismukkah

A girl from Colorado in my philosophy class asked me, how do I “celebrate Christmas with the lack of snow and palm trees everywhere?” I replied, “I’m Jewish.” So, Merry Chrismukkah, I’m getting into the right spirit by sending everyone my warmest wishes and hoping you all enjoy celebrating your holiday festivities in style! Since I had exams during Hanukah, I’m getting into the swing of things with Christmas or Chrismukkah! I’m sure my parents prefer I dub the holiday the latter title. However my parents don’t decorate their front lawn, nor bring a forest adorned in ornaments into their living room. So, I’m fortunate to have neighbors with gleaming front lawns to bring you this exciting compilation of thematic photos packed with ridiculous poses. From uniformly sparkling palm trees entangled in strands of lights to capturing Santa and Rudolph, I had a blast strutting my stuff across lawns in Palm Beach! Plus, I got to adopt nine penguins and three polar bears along my trek throughout the area. Instead of foregoing a festive motif in red and green, I decided to make it a colorful season. Thus, I’ve teamed magenta Kate Spade pumps with my multicolor, metallic leopard-print ASOS jacket. With such a vibrant coat and kicks, I contrasted with Rag & Bone jeggings and a silk Isabel Marant top. Hope this sartorial spread makes your spirits bright!IMG_0681

Top: Isabel Marant, jeggings: Rag & Bone, jacket: ASOS, kicks: Kate Spade, earrings: YSL, bracelets: assorted

IMG_0714IMG_0702IMG_0728IMG_0687IMG_0750IMG_0751IMG_0759IMG_0699

One thought on “Merry Chrismukkah

  1. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

