Multicolor x Black

Throughout the last two days, I had a blast hanging-out with one of my closest friend’s from Toronto, Daniel Milstein (a.k.a Milly) in Florida. As a fashionista, I always love searching for ways to rework my wardrobe. So, I sported my black leather Marc Jacobs peplum top, which I wore on Thanksgiving– in another way. Given this multicolor-abstract BCBG tulip skirt’s serious statement aesthetic, I kept my ensemble simple by pairing it with black Pierre Hardy kicks. In addition to scoring style points for my skirt, I ought to admit peplum’s waist-defining structure renders this particular cut, one of my wardrobe must-haves. It works exceptionally well with many skirts, skinny cut and tailored bottoms, plus heeled kicks– to create chic looks for countless occasions. On top of my sartorial coordination, I finished-off by accessorizing with gorgeously sparkling Givenchy earrings that Milly kindly gifted me with!

All photography by Milly

img_0817

Making another ridiculous face… top: Marc Jacobs, skirt: BCBG, shoes: Pierre Hardy, earrings: Givenchy

IMG_0815img_0820IMG_0826IMG_0804

2 thoughts on “Multicolor x Black

  1. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

