Saturated Hues

Wearing oodles of color and combining variations always brings excitement to the table. My addiction to strutting my stuff in saturated hues pertains to much more than my bottom half, I enjoy sporting them on top too. But I particularly love the contemporary aesthetic of clashing these shades. While my psychedelic floral Erdem shirt works multicolor miracles on top, these pleated fluorescent H&M shorts are equally head turning on the bottom. By tucking in the top and accentuating my waist with a neon green J.Crew belt, I undoubtedly created a slimming silhouette. However I owe my accessories a standing ovation for adding the touch of much needed high style! While my Marni specs take this motif to outstanding status, it’s the Givenchy earrings and Ann Taylor necklace that render this look into a casually bedazzling spectacle.

All photography by Daniel Milstein.

IMG_0926At Sunny Isles! Top: Erdem, shorts: H&M, shades: Marni, belt: J.Crew, earrings: Givenchy, necklace: Ann Taylor.IMG_0925

IMG_0928IMG_0929

2 thoughts on “Saturated Hues

  1. Pingback: 2012 TN Chronicles | TREND NERD

P.S. Let's socialize!

