Welcome to my abode

Document10Before shooting my photo spread in the snow tomorrow, I’m taking you ‘behind the scenes’ at my apartment! This is where my sartorial magic begins… As I was organizing my pad, I combined select personal items with some from my wardrobe for a chic touch! Although I’m not an interior designer, nor curate photo shoots at my abode; I admire exquisite spaces and artwork. My love for breathtaking interiors and decor stem from my infatuation with fashion. There’s a seemingly strong correlation between personal style and interior design including fabric choices, tailoring, accessories and seasonal trends. From tufted leather furniture and mod artwork– to chandelier table lamps and wooden chests, much of my place emulates my personal style by meshing contemporary pieces with vintage trends– like the way I dress on a daily basis. The overload of Chanel, Dolce & Gabbana, adornments from across the world, and magazines also reflect my eclectic mix of pop culture interests. In addition to my sketch of the Toronto skyline in the hall and Peter Glebo’s Chanel No. 5 painting (he gifted me with) hanging above my bed; I’ve adorned my palace with other treasures like jewelry, photos, vases and miscellaneous keepsakes. With such limited space, I’ve managed to curate the clutter in little ways by planting a tree of bracelets on my dresser and investing in a coatrack to host my most worn garments! Until next time, follow me on Instagram (@alexannesolomon) for my latest haute ventures! xo!

Photos left side top to bottom –  bookcase covered with books, magazines, frames, thrifted items and much more; another bookcase covered with an assortment of decor; chandelier lamp on top of a Mario Testino book with a Dannijo Hoxton necklace and Fendi specs; coatrack with a selection of my frequently worn items; 21 pairs of select kicks on the back of my closet door including pairs from Pierre Hardy, Giuseppe Zanotti, Oscar de la Renta and much more (not including my boots and other pairs at home); vintage jewelry box underneath Chanel, Fendi, Balmain boxes beside Tom Ford specs; jewelry tree, Lola fragrance from Marc Jacobs, Guerlain perfume and Chanel bag.
Photos right side top to bottom: Dolce & Gabbana coat with Cole Haan boots and vintage purse; Chanel No. 5 watercolor lithograph gifted from NYC based artist, Peter Glebo; my sketch of the Toronto skyline adorned with vintage jewelry; a vintage tote, Valentino and Rebecca Minkoff bag against an assortment of scarves and belts.
One thought on “Welcome to my abode

P.S. Let's socialize!

