Outside the Tent!

Every single day, as I entered and exited the Lincoln Center my ensembles were photographed by throngs of photographers just like many other chic women. Truth be told, I’ve surrendered my quest to locate my street style photos from the festivities. But don’t fear, my sartorial philosophy is to wear things because I love them and not necessarily for FW or any other occasion. Thus, I’m confident I’ll rework elements from my NYFW ensembles in the near future until I conceptually become the next Anna Dello Russo or raid her closet. However an emerging street photographer, Jorge Aguilera sent me a bevy of photos he took outside the Lincoln Center. Not only am I ecstatic to share these photos from a sartorial standpoint, I felt obliged to showcase them because I’m impressed by the quality of Jorge’s work. The sharp contrast between my leopard-print pony skin Dolce & Gabbana ankle kicks and blue tweed J. Crew skirt seem to do a lot of the talking. As an urban fashionista, I always turn to Alexander McQueen for the ultimate in edgy outerwear and this paneled biker-style leather jacket is exemplary of Sarah Burton’s attention to quality that has garnered the label a serious cult following. Given the strength of these garments, I kept my accessories simplistic with a black Furla satchel complimented by Forever 21 shades and tights!
All photography by Jorge Aguilera

DSC_8384

Jacket: Alexander McQueen, skirt: J. Crew, booties: Dolce & Gabbana, satchel: Furla, specs and tights: Forever 21.

003A5720-1DSC_8408

DSC_8394
2 thoughts on “Outside the Tent!

P.S. Let's socialize!

