Standout for LESS!

Every item here costs less than $200 and many are under $100! Yes, I’ve eliminated my usual investments from this collage to provide a selection of covetable must-haves that are much more affordable but equally glamorous. While I’ll totally rock my Alexander McQueen jacket and Giuseppe Zanotti kicks any day, I’m sometimes forced to shop on a budget too. Yet, I’ll never sacrifice my serious style for the sake of finances and I always love a sale at Bergdorf’s, so I usually approach this situation with much more creativity and vest additional time in searching— to capture that high-end aesthetic at a lower price point. From fancy pants to graphic finds and multi-pattern kicks, I’m definitely on a chic role in my search for budgetary essentials. While TopShop’s striped blazer ($90) creates the illusion of a tucked in waist and makes the perfect alternative to Marc Jacobs look along the S/S 2013 runway, accentuating it with this Zoe Karssen ($125) perennially graphic ‘Born Wild’ motif sweatshirt and 7 For All Mankind ($169) skinny black velvet with gold foil brocade bottoms, ought to make you feel like a million bucks without spending it. Also carrying the black and white contrast all the way through will definitely make you pop. However these creepy chic specs with lizards from ASOS ($43) and multi-colored lace-up sandals from Zara ($129) are definitely some of my latest budget-savvy favorites because they’ll amp-up your urban cool look and make you standout like a rockstar everyday!

Budget Must-haves

blazer: TopShop $90, sweatshirt: Zoe Karssen $125, skirt: TopShop $76, pants: 7 For All Mankind $169,  sneakers: Zara $125, cuff: Baublebar $42, specs: ASOS $43, bag: TopShop, clutch: BCBG $128, sandals: multi-colored lace-up sandals $129

*Note prices may vary by region and all prices listed above are in $USD.

P.S. Let's socialize!

