Classic Charm

Having an abundance of calf hair, fur detail, and faux fur outdoor garments goes a long way. From Coco Chanel to Anna Wintour, fur (faux and authentic) is aesthetically the epitome of luxury, glamour and warmth in the fashion industry. These types of coats can easily be paired with jeans by day and vamped up with opulent jewels by night. As I was flipping through my photo archives, I encountered these pictures of moi sporting a Burberry trench with a fur collar in the midst of Times Square at NYFW a few weeks ago. And, I’d like to apologize for not sharing these images earlier. But back to my sartorial commentary; here, I paired my fur collar Burberry trench with ASOS fancy pants, a Marc by Marc Jacobs faux-fur sweater, Dolce & Gabbana leopard kicks, accessorized with my Gucci purse and sparkling bling– for a casual night look. While I simply coveted both the iconic sartorial and cultural timelessness of the following photos, their classic charm is emphasized with a cream-tone sepia.

IMG_1568_2

coat: Burberry, pants: ASOS, fur sweater: Marc by Marc Jacobs, kicks: Dolce & Gabbana, bag: Gucci, jewelry: misc

IMG_1566_2

IMG_1565_2

2 thoughts on “Classic Charm

P.S. Let's socialize!

