I’M FRONT PAGE NEWS!

Yes, I made headlines again! Yes, I made headlines again! But this time I’m on the Front Page of the New York Times, Fashion & Style section for their weekly compilation featuring plaid ensembles. Of course, you heard that right! On this cover, I’m sporting a grey plaid wool Calvin Klein Collection mini skirt, clashed with my plaid Vivienne Westwood jacket, vintage blazer and Valentino lace shirt, teamed with Prada loafers and shades. Although I think it’s unnecessary to give a further intro, I must confess I covet the strong menswear-inspired structure of this motif, combined with the nostalgic air resembling a private school girl uniform. Altogether this is one of the most fashion-forward ways to go Ivey League chic in the heart of Harvard Square. On top of my photo published in The Times, I’ve included the original images for a closer glance at the elements of this look. Enjoy!

times

The New York Times – Fashion & Style: Front Page | Street Style: Plaid. skirt: Calvin Klein Collection, jacket: Vivienne Westwood, blazer and belt: vintage, shirt: Valentino, shades and shoes: Prada Plaid plaid2The New York Times – Fashion & Style | Street Style: Plaid

3 thoughts on “I’M FRONT PAGE NEWS!

P.S. Let's socialize!

