Sheila’s steal the show

From psychedelic patterns– to a top printed with the words ‘Suck My Cervix,’ Aussies definitely have an eclectic sartorial air of their own. Despite my reluctance to endeavor wearing the latter item in the last sentence, I’m definitely digging sartorial statements from the Land Down Under. Throughout the last week, my fellow Canadian, Tommy Ton hit the streets of Sydney for Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Australia– snapping sheilas stealing the shows! While I ought to admire the goggles and violent weaponry worn as sunglasses the most, I also covet the authentic creativity of the uncoordinated ensembles and geometric suiting, all of which are inspiring me to play more with my own wardrobe.

All photography by Tommy Ton

image008image001image004-1image006image009-1image008image008-1image007image007-1image005image004image004-2image003image001-1image009

P.S. Let's socialize!

