BACK TO THE BLOGOSPHERE!

Writing about style is something I genuinely enjoy doing and I wouldn’t do it otherwise… But following the sudden and tragic loss of my father, returning to the blogosphere and doing what I love has become more difficult than I ever thought. When you lose someone so close to you, you literally lose a piece of who you are as a person and life will inevitably never be the same. My father’s death, also put my graduation from Harvard on hold. So, I also plan to finish college in December instead. Nonetheless, I’d like to apologize for my prolonged absence and return to business shortly. But, finally, back to the blogosphere! This summer I caught-up with some courses at Harvard, did some sartorial shooting, took a few small adventures, plus I had great times with friends and family. While I finish-up college from September to December, I plan to deliver sartorial statements, in spite of my inability to return to the Big Apple in time for NYFW. At the moment, let’s catch-up with some photos of my sartorial, artistic, and lifestyle musings from the summer including everything from a moto style denim jacket to leather shorts…. Enjoy!

Until next time, I’ll bring you a much more focused post! xo!

Alex

IMG_0424

My dad’s gold chain, top: J.Crew, jacket: ASOS, shades: Marni

IMG_0421

Mendocino belt, worn as a necklace

Mendocino belt, worn as a necklace

Toronto

Toronto

IMG_2014

My sister’s boyfriend jeans and striped top, paired with my BCBG blazer and Rebecca Minkoff bag.

SoHo

SoHo

canada

Bag: Cartier vintage

bracelettree

Assorted bracelets.

Hugging Pebbles and Sunny (he's daydreaming)!

Hugging Pebbles and Sunny (he’s daydreaming)!

Don't mess with me, appearances can be deceiving! My sister's bf jeans, jacket: J. Crew, shirt: Marc by Marc Jacobs, kicks: Steve Madden.

Don’t mess with me, appearances can be deceiving! My sister’s bf jeans, jacket: J. Crew, shirt: Marc by Marc Jacobs, kicks: Steve Madden.

BostonHarbour

The Boston Harbor

IMG_2337

Shades: Prada, bling: assorted, bag: Alexander Wang

common

Dress: H&M

Fendi

Kicks: Fendi

Newburyport

Shades: Fendi, top: Zara, bag: Rebecca Minkoff

IMG_0555

Kicks: Zara

parrot

Necklace: TopShop

pebs

My pooch, Pebbles raided my closet for Pearls, an Hermes bag and Dolce & Gabbana kicks….

IMG_9383_1280W

Chaos to Couture

dadcollectibles

My dad’s collectibles….

vintagejewels

Vintage bling in Beacon Hill!

IMG_0529IMG_0530

vintage

P.S. Let's socialize!

