ISABEL MARANT X H&M LOOKBOOK

ISABEL MARANT x H&MWhen I opened my inbox today, I was obliged to screw studying in the midst of mid-terms since I couldn’t help myself... That’s because, I was one of the first people to receive an exclusive preview of the Isabel Marant x H&M lookbook– featuring some of the best pieces from the collaboration, which was leaked today courtesy of the PR fairy godmothers.  Although we still have a month to go until Marant’s signature French-cool, boho-chic masterpieces land at a store near you, I’ve been ecstatic for Nov. 14, ever since the day I found out about Isabel Marant’s collaboration. 

Okay, I honestly think many of these economically-savvy collaborations degrade highly sought-after designer brands, as they can render their aesthetic from unique and ‘one-of-a-kind pieces’ to a look I’ll coin ‘Wal-Mart chic.’ However most of Marant’s collaboration is definitely an exception and it doesn’t ought to disappoint.

And, why do I feel this way about Marant’s collaboration with H&M in particular?

Just like Marant’s RTW collections, her H&M line preserves impeccably cut tailoring and cleverly balanced oversized silhouettes. And, from rock ‘n’ roll leather pants to statement outwear and sweatshirts composed of your bathroom rug and an alpaca, Marant is sincerely bringing H&M a taste of street style perfection fit for any fashion editor.

Enjoy!

P.S. Let's socialize!

