In his shoes!

Taking style cues from the men in polished loafers is sometimes the best way to go, which calls for smart dressing. I admittedly envy men because they can get away with avoiding heels for their lifetime. Despite my addiction to aimlessly roaming the streets in heels (which usually lasts from 8:00am until I go to bed), my feet tend to feel numb by the pain at the end of the day. Of course, I cook, clean and walk my dog in heels for the sake of building my tolerance for wearing them. Though heels have the power to render an exquisite silhouette, I’ll most definitely sport loafers or another pair chic flats on the days I’m feeling too lazy. Thus, I wore loafers last week, while I was venturing around the city.  For a smart look, I decided to team my flats with a leather sleeve and tweed bomber jacket, plain black shirt and white trousers. Speaking of white pants, whoever said you can’t wear them past September 1st — is lying, as I managed to successfully get away with it in October.

Jacket: rag&bone, pants: Band of Outsiders, bag: Hermès, shoes: Prada.

Jacket: rag&bone, pants: Band of Outsiders, bag: Hermès, shoes: Prada.

P.S. Let's socialize!

