A Conservative Turkey!

At Thanksgiving dinner, I don’t want people to notice that my stomach is gradually turning into Santa Claus’ belly! Or I’ll need to adopt a pet reindeer named Rudulph to befriend my dogs! However, I do want to show that I’m thankful for being inherently endowed with sartorial coordination without looking like I just devoured an entire feast. This year, I’ll be celebrating with family friends in Florida. Thus, it’s important to keep the ensemble chic, comfortable and somewhat conservative without any need for a jacket or coat. But a classic J.Crew blazer and scarf always comes in handy for incorporating a classic touch into any motif. Yet, being in the South is the greatest excuse to incorporate vibrant colors into the mix! And, of course, you guessed it… I’m doing just that! This time around, I’m going casual chic by color-blocking it, with hoards of sparkling baubles and red lips for a taste of Hollywood Glamour.

Blazer: J.Crew, Jewelry: BaubleBar, Lipstick: NARS, Scarf: HenriBendel, Shirt: J.Crew, Bag: Rebecca Minkoff, Specs: J.Crew, Booties: Zara

Blazer: J.Crew, Jewelry: BaubleBar, Lipstick: NARS, Trousers: TopShop, Scarf: Henri Bendel, Shirt: J.Crew, Bag: Rebecca Minkoff, Specs: J.Crew, Booties: Zara

One thought on “A Conservative Turkey!

  1. Those red brocade trousers are perfect for this time of year and I love the idea of wearing them with a striped sweater – great look!

P.S. Let's socialize!

