South Beach Chic

My day started off with running into Martha Stewart at brunch at the Sagamore Hotel on Collins Ave. Shortly thereafter, I went on an excursion to explore some art fairs, relax on the beach, do some work and run errands around Miami Beach. To coordinate an ensemble that resonated with my schedule, I casually kept it South Beach chic. Given, the hoards of belongings, I was traveling with including my camera and laptop, I grabbed my Phillip Lim satchel to do the trick. Nonetheless, I was mainly inspired by the art deco architecture and adornments throughout the city from a sartorial standpoint. For the skirt, I worked my multicolor tulip-style skirt from BCBG, which I paired with customized earrings by James Hannah and miscellaneous pink baubles. Of course, an oversize hat was in order, so I resorted to my white Ralph Lauren sunhat, which worked beautifully with my black crop top from ASOS and black and white studded kicks from Zara.

IMG_2961

Skirt: BCBG, shirt: ASOS, earrings: James Hannah, bag: 3.1 Philip Lim, shades: Prada, kicks: Zara, hat: Ralph Lauren.

P.S. Let's socialize!

