Spring Graffiti

Sorry for zoning out of the blogosophere for a few months, my life has been a roller coaster of taking care of a few personal dilemmas before I could put my mind back to writing about those things I covet the most. Although I was suppose to update my blog interface in early 2014, I’ve delayed that. Nonetheless, I promise to complete that soon (I swear). But most of all I’m ecstatic to revamp my wardrobe this spring with many must-haves. However I was particularly inspired by the Graffiti Girl editorial in the May 2014 issue of Marie Claire Italy. This urban-inspired editorial is shot by Thomas Krappitz and features model Kel Markey. Krappitz shot this spread against breathtaking outdoor art installations, which incorporate vibrant hues with an equally head-turning lookbook. From psychedelic and graphic print ensembles to Pharrell’s famous vintage Vivienne Westwood hat, paired with Bermuda shorts, the pieces epitomize an eclectic summer in the city that’s inspiring me to embrace my intrinsically quirky side.
mc05-2014-krappitz_Page_8mc05-2014-krappitz_Page_7mc05-2014-krappitz_Page_7-Copymc05-2014-krappitz_Page_6-Copy251082-800w251080-800w251078-800w251076-800w251074-800w

P.S. Let's socialize!

